Архитектура проекта
«Москва-Сити»

Самый амбициозный проект

In the early 90s, Moscow was full of hope for a new life and expectations of getting a worthy place among the world powers through the upcoming changes. The ambitious project of the architect Boris Thor to create a new business district in the capital with many towers, constructed in an unusual architectural style for Moscow, was a real brainchild of that time. It fully reflects the beauty and unrealizability of those expectations, and admiration for the West, and an attempt to find their own means of expression of the Western ideas.

But then it was assumed that the state would take on the task of financing the project and Thor had only to provide creative ideas and a team of architects. Then the first version of the architectural solution was introduced: the Moscow-City section was divided into 20 parts, united by a park in the centre, and all the skyscrapers were located in the shape of a horseshoe around the park. According to that first concept, the height of the Moscow City buildings was to develop in a spiral, reaching the top with the highest tower "Russia". And the buildings located closer to the embankment were supposed to provide a view of the water for people who live and work on the upper floors of skyscrapers of the second line.

However, in reality, some adjustments were made to Thor's plans. The financing of the project passed from the state to investors, and each of them implemented their ambitions and their own vision in the project. The project was attended by many architects from around the world, including world-famous star Eric van Egeraat and although the business theme of the area has been preserved, it has become completely different on the outside.

The main and permanent supervisor, the main architect of the project remains Gennady Lvovich Sirota. In 1971 he graduated from the Moscow Architectural Institute, then joined the department of Mosproekt-2 named after M.V. Posokhin, in which he still works as the head of workshop number 6. Over the years, Sirota participated in the development of such iconic objects as the Olimpiysky sports complex on Prospekt Mira, the TASS building on Nikitsky Boulevard, a complex of residential buildings with built-in shops on Krasnopresnensky Prospekt, and built embassy houses in Afghanistan and Cambodia. In addition to Sirota, each of the projects involved a variety of architects, and each of them implemented their own ideas.

No time to study the web page?
Request a callback and we will call you
within 5 minutes
Your message has been sent successfully.
You will be contacted shortly

АРХИТЕКТУРА ПРОЕКТА
«МОСКВА-СИТИ»

Самый амбициозный прект

В начале 90-х Москва была полна надежд на новую жизнь и на то, что приходящие перемены вознесут Россию на достойное место среди мировых держав. Амбициозный проект архитектора Бориса Тхора по созданию в столице нового делового района со множеством башен, решенных в необычном для Москвы архитектурном стиле, был настоящим детищем того времени. Он в полной мере отражает и красоту, и несбыточность тех ожиданий, и восхищение Западом, и попытку найти собственные средства выразительности для западных идей.

Но тогда предполагалось, что финансирование проекта возьмет на себя государство, а от Тхора понадобятся лишь творческие идеи и команда архитекторов. Тогда же родился и первый вариант архитектурного решения: участок «Москва-Сити» был разделен на 20 частей, объединенных парком в центре, а все высотки расположились в форме подковы вокруг парка. По той первой концепции, высотность зданий «Москва-Сити» должна была развиваться по спирали, завершаясь простой по форме и самой высокой башней «Россия». А здания ближе к набережной должны были открывать вид на воду для людей, которые живут и работают на верхних этажах небоскребов второй лини.

Однако реальность внесла свои коррективы в планы Тхора. Финансирование проекта в новой реальности от государства перешло к инвесторам, и каждый из них реализовывал в проекте свои амбиции и свое видение. Участниками проекта стали множество архитекторов со всего мира - включая звезду мировой величины Эрика ван Эгераата - и хотя деловая тема района сохранилась, внешне он стал совершенно иным.

Главным и бессменным куратором, главным архитектором проекта остается Геннадий Львович Сирота. В 1971 г. он окончил МАРХИ, тогда же поступил на работу в Управление «Моспроект-2» им. М.В. Посохина, в котором и работает до сих пор руководителем мастерской №6. За эти годы Сирота участвовал в создании таких культовых объектов, как спорткомплекс «Олимпийский» на Проспекте Мира, здание ТАСС на Никитском бульваре, комплекс жилых зданий со встроенными магазинами на Краснопресненском проспекте, строил дома для посольства в Афганистане и Камбодже. Помимо Сироты в каждом из проектов задействованы самые разные архитекторы, и каждый из них реализовывал там свои идеи.

Оставьте нам свой e-mail, что бы получать интересные предложения в Москва-Сити

Вся информация на сайте mcity.ru доступна по лицензии Лицензия Creative Commons     ООО «Фокс Риэлти».    Не является публичной офертой.     Обработка персональных данных