OFFICE SPACE CALCULATOR

According to SanPiN 2.2.2 / 2.4.1340-03, which regulates the hygienic requirements for the work process, the standard area per person in an office must be at least 4.5 m. In practice, most employers do not adhere to this figure - their employees are crowded together in 2-3 sq. m. Where do office standards come from, why non-compliance can harm the company, and how to calculate the office area correctly?

Relevant area standards for 1 person

The old USSR standards for living space per person set a conditional minimum of 5 square meters. It was believed that people should not be given more space than the minimum and there was no need to improve their living conditions.

Later, the living space standards per person changed upwards - up to 9, and then up to 12 square meters per person. Nevertheless, not only housing but any space where people spend time must provide normal conditions for life.

Today’s regulatory acts have established several sanitary and epidemiological requirements for office premises that help to prevent the employees’ health and life threats:

If the duration of a person’s work does not exceed 4 hours, it is allowed to reduce the area to 4.5 square meters or equip the so-called hot desk (a desktop that is not assigned to a specific employee).

Why an employer should adhere to standards

Workers dissatisfied with working conditions have the right to initiate an inspection from an independent organization, labour inspectorate or trade union. In the case of confirmation of claims, the perpetrator is obliged to pay compensation and/or to provide an increased period of leave.

The thoughtless desire to save money on renting or buying an office space by cutting the area standard for the employees leads to problems occurrence in business:

To prevent this, it is recommended to calculate the office area in advance:

Taking into account all the data obtained, you can lead to office space standards and thereby avoid law-breaking practises.

SUBMIT AN APPLICATION

And we will find you an office in Moscow City

КАЛЬКУЛЯТОР ОФИСНЫХ ПРОСТРАНСТВ

Согласно СанПиН 2.2.2/2.4.1340-03, регламентирующим гигиенические требования к организации работы, норма площади на человека в офисе составляет не менее 4,5 м. На практике этой цифры не придерживается большинство работодателей – их служащим приходится ютиться на 2–3 кв. м. Откуда берутся офисные стандарты, чем их несоблюдение опасно для компании, и как правильно сделать расчет площади офиса?

Существующие нормативы площади на 1 человека

Старые всесоюзные нормативы жилой площади на человека устанавливали условный минимум – 5 кв. м. Считалось, что граждане, проживавшие в помещении, в котором на каждого из них приходилось больше этого значения, в улучшении жилищно-бытовых условий не нуждались.

Позже нормативы площади жилого помещения на человека изменились в большую сторону – до 9, а потом и до 12 кв. м. Но не только жилье – любая среда обитания человека должна обеспечивать нормальные условия для его жизнедеятельности.

Современные нормативно-правовые акты установили несколько санитарно-эпидемиологических требований к офисным помещениям, препятствующих возникновению угрозы для здоровья и жизни сотрудников:

Если продолжительность работы человека не превышает 4 часов, допускается уменьшить полагающуюся ему площадь до 4,5 кв. м либо обустроить так называемые hot desk (рабочий стол, не закрепленный за конкретным сотрудником).

Почему работодателю стоит придерживаться норм

Работники, неудовлетворенные созданными условиями труда, имеют право инициировать проверку из независимой организации, инспекции труда или профсоюза. В случае подтверждения претензий нарушителя обязуют выплатить компенсацию и/или предоставить увеличенный отпуск.

Бездумное стремление к экономии на аренде или покупке офисного помещения за счет урезания норматива площади на 1 человека – прямой путь к появлению критических для ведения бизнеса моментов:

Чтобы не допустить этого, рекомендуется заранее провести расчет площади офиса:

Суммировав полученные данные, можно привести к норме площадь офиса и тем самым избежать нарушения законодательства.

ОСТАВЬТЕ ЗАЯВКУ

И мы подберем для вас офис в Москва-Сити